How I Became A Farmer

I never thought it would happen to me. I never wanted it to either. But, one morning out of the blue, I put on my overalls, boots, and Carhartts and took to the fields.

I started small; after all, I was new to this whole thing. First I started planting the basics: wheat, soybeans and corn. As I remembered from my history classes, Native Americans would bury fish with the seeds of the corn. As the fish decomposed, it would act as a fertilizer for the newly germinating seeds. I wished to try this for myself, but I didn’t see it as an available option.

After spending what seemed like hours plowing and planting, my farm was ready to go! Three days later, I had crops! I was amazed. I knew I could do it. I knew I could be a great farmer: and, indeed, I was!

I harvest my crops and took them to market and sold them. I felt like I was in Union Square on a summer Saturday, it was fabulous!

After returning from the market, I went right back to work! Only this time, I had a little extra cash, so I plowed an extra row and planted more crops. This was so exciting, I really felt like I was making a difference.

While I waited for my crops to grow, I took a gander at my neighbors. You know, sizing up my competition. As a gesture of civility, I decided to rake their fallen leaves. I thought it was nice, and so started a “you scratch my back, I’ll scratch yours” relationship with my neighboring farms.

Then, disaster struck! No, not a drought – worse! The Internet froze! Facebook crashed, and all was lost! My farm was gone. My newly found career and passion: destroyed!

I thought, “how could this happen to me?” I have been helping people; I successfully planted and harvested several bushels of crops and now look… my life as a farmer has ended. I was devastated.

It was days before FarmVille was up and running again. I didn’t know what to do with myself. I felt lost, alone and without a purpose. This was simply unacceptable. So, I took to the forum and filed an official complaint!

It wasn’t long after becoming a farmer that I too started to moonlight as a vampire. At first, I thought it was going to conflict with my busy farming schedule, but it all worked out well.

All is well on the farm, that has since been converted to a vineyard and we hope to double our profit by the end of the month!

Thank you FarmVille for changing my life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

