Passion Fruit Martini

Passion_Fruit_VodkatiniCloseCome with me and explore Pazza Notte. It is located just south of Central Park on 6th avenue and 56th street, you cannot miss it, just look for the “Happy Hour 2 for 1 ALL NIGHT” special sign. In the spirit of their happy hour, I ordered a passion fruit martini. I figured why not? I love passion fruit, I enjoy vodka, and it was strongly recommended by a friend.

The initial sip had a small bite to it, but nothing out of the ordinary for a vodka-based drink. The second sip was a rush of fruity, yet spicy, goodness! It had a really mellow feel and could easily be mistaken for candy. This is one drink you need to remind yourself that it is alcoholic or else you’ll wake up tomorrow with a “what did I do?” feeling.

I have yet to try the food, but I would highly recommend going and enjoying the open-air café ambiance while sipping (N.B. I said sipping!) on this fantastic cocktail. I will certainly be returning for another round. Maybe I’ll see you there!

___________________________________________________________

Recipe:

Chill martini glass

In a shaker:

  • 1 shot citrus vodka (orange or mango)
  • 1 shot white cranberry juice
  • ½ shot Cointreau
  • Add ice and shake

Optional: garnish with passion fruit

Strain into martini glass and enjoy!

    • Melissa Antononi
    • July 23rd, 2009

    Sounds yummy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

